Organising Committee


Locate Conferences Australia Pty Ltd has been established to deliver the Locate series of annual conferences by the Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI), Spatial Industries Business Association (SIBA) and Geospatial Information & Technology Association (GITA).


  • Chair: Maurits Van der Vlugt (SIBA)
  • Vice-Chair: Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse (SSSI)
  • Directors: Glenn Cockerton (SIBA), Paul Digny (SSSI), Mary-Ellen Feeney (SIBA), Paul Reed (SSSI)


  • Paul Reed, SSSI QLD Chair & East Coast Surveys (Convenor)
  • Margaret Blade, Regional Development Australia, Brisbane
  • Glenn Cockerton, Spatial Vision
  • Kate Crawford, Eviva Pty Ltd
  • Joanne Hansen, Department of Environment & Science, Queensland Government
  • Peter James, Cohga Pty Ltd
  • Laura Kostanski, Locate20 Hub Coordinator
  • Alex Leith, Geoscience Australia
  • Peter Lennon, DNRME
  • Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse, SSSI President & Spatial Vision
  • Dipak Paudyal, Esri Australia
  • Alison Rose, Chief of Place, Space & Community Safety, Geoscience Australia
  • Roshni Sharma, SSSI YP Chair & Umwelt
  • Kate Williams, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP)
  • Stuart Phinn, University of Queensland – liaison member
  • Stephanie Pradier, Communications Consultant – liaison member