Organising Committee


Locate Conferences Australia Pty Ltd has been established to deliver the Locate series of annual conferences by the Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI), Spatial Industries Business Association (SIBA) and Geospatial Information & Technology Association (GITA).


  • Chair: Maurits Van der Vlugt (SIBA)
  • Vice-Chair: Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse (SSSI)
  • Directors: Glenn Cockerton (SIBA), Gaby Van Wyk (SSSI), Mary-Ellen Feeney (SIBA), Kate Williams (SSSI)
  • Executive Officers: Deanna Hutchinson (SIBA), Peter Olah (SSSI)


  • Glenn Cockerton, Spatial Vision (Co-Convenor)
  • Kate Williams, GHD Digital (Co-Convenor)
  • Benjamin Adams, Research@Locate
  • Rafe Benli, DELWP
  • Amelia Chapman, DELWP
  • Phil Collier, FrontierSI
  • Simon Costello, Geoscience Australia
  • Kellie Dean, ISV
  • Paul Digney, Jacobs
  • Matt Duckham, RMIT
  • Libby Hillman, GTAV (Geography)
  • Deanna Hutchinson, SIBA|GITA
  • Gary Maguire, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, SA
  • Peter Olah, SSSI
  • Stephanie Pradier, FrontierSI
  • Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse, SSSI
  • Sourabh Sakhare, Cyient
  • Maria Vasadani, Research@Locate
  • Maurits van der Vlugt, Mercury Project Solutions
  • Alex Webster, Powercor
  • Frazer Wilson, DELWP